Enjoy England

Colne Valley Railway

 More than just a train ride



Next Special Events
 

Our 2019 timetable is now available to view online


The Colne Valley Railway reopened on Saturday 23rd March 2019 featuring the following:

  • New Highway Entrance

  • New Car Park

  • New Reception & Shop Building

Our New Interactive Museum will open later in the season.


Looking for Gift ideas?
   


Our next operating days are:


                Wednesday 17th April              Steam

                Good Friday 19th April             Steam

                Saturday 20th April                 Diesel 

                Sunday 21th April                   Steam

                Monday 22nd April                  Steam

                Saturday 27th April                 Diesel 

                Sunday 28th April                   Paw Patrol

                Saturday 4th May                   Diesel 

                Sunday 5th May                     Steam

                Monday 6th May                     Steam



We are a unique railway with a short running line but we do have many activities for families, including:

  • Full-size demonstration train ride

  • Interactive Indoor Model Railway

  • Garden Model Railway

  • Ride on Miniature Railway

  • Signalbox Visits

  • Woodland Walk Educational Trail

Click here for full details.



                      


Our office is usually open Mondays to Fridays 09:30 to 16:00. We can take bookings for Driver Experience courses, Wedding Receptions, Private hire of the Railway, Group Visits and Pullman Dining Trains.


Please call 01787- 461174 to discuss your requirements.


If you wish to make any purchases from our shop on a non-operational day, this can be arranged by calling the office in advance.


Large Free Car Park


    

Note: For your convenience, for all our operating days and special events tickets may be booked in advance or bought on the day. Our on-line booking system closes three days before each event and may report event full, but tickets will still be available on the day until 3.00pm (last entry time).

Updated 16/04/19 PL